20. WCAG 2.1 Introduction

Aug 25 2020

WCAG (Web Accessibility Accessibility Guidelines) from W3C. These are the accessibility guidelines.

The current version of WCAG is 2.1. It came in 2018. The 2.2 version will be coming in early 2021.

What's new in WCAG 2.1?

WCAG 2.1 was initiated with the goal to improve accessibility guidance for three major groups: users with cognitive or learning disabilities, users with low vision, and users with disabilities on mobile devices.

  • There is one new guideline (Input Modalities) added which make it to 13 now.
  • There are 17 new success critira added which make the count to 80.

Keyboard image



Happy learning!!

Go to Next Article